15 Mar 2019

5 Candidates of Telkom University Rector

In accordance to the ongoing schedule of the Election of Telkom University Rector for the 2019-2024 period, the current Rector Election Commission (KPR) Telkom University for the period of 2019-2024 that is chaired by Dr. Teguh Widodo received 7 candidates for Telkom University Rector proposed by Telkom Education Foundation (YPT) and 7 (seven) Faculties in Telkom University namely Business Communication Faculty, Electrical Engineering Faculty, Business Economic Faculty, Creative Industries Faculty, Informatics Faculty, Industrial Engineering Faculty and Applied Science Faculty.   Dr. Teguh Widodo explained that the Commission had verified the completeness and legality of the candidates applicantions files and then made the 1st stage selection to select 5 (five) candidates who were included in stage-2. While the assessment process (scoring) was carried out through an application all at once at the university senate plenary meeting. The next process is the Election Commission, the Chancellor announced 5 (five) Rector candidates on March 15, 2019 and officially announced to the elected candidates.   “Yesterday on March 12, 2019 we (Telkom University Senate) conducted a scoring process through the application all at once at the plenary meeting. The number of members of the senate who attended reached the quorum as many as 32 people out of 44 the number of members of the university senate. There are 8 components in the assessment including Public Leadership, H Index, Keynote Speaker / invite speaker, Organizational Leadership, Research, Bookwork, Potential, Dedication and Teaching. ” He said   Based on the results of the scoring, the senate determined 5 Candidate Names for Phase-1 (in alphabetical order) as follows:  
  1. Prof. Dr. Adiwijaya., S.Si., M.Sc from Telkom University
  2. Prof. Brian Yuliarto, Ph.D from the ITB
  3. Prof. Indra Bastian, Ph.D., MBA. CA., CMA, Mediator from the UGM
  4. Prof. ir. Joni Hermana., M.Sc. E. S., Ph.D. from ITS
  5. Prof. Dr. Eng. Ir. Suwarno, M.T from ITB
  Teguh added that in the future 5 candidates Rector of Telkom University would deliver presentations and exposures on the vision and mission and superior programs when elected later at the Expanded Senate University Plenary Meeting (RPSUYD) involving senate members, teaching staff representatives, employees and students to be chosen three best candidates on April 25, 2019. The presentation and exposure activities will be broadcast live through Youtube Chanel Telkom University.     “We convey respectful greetings, appreciation and gratitude to prospective candidates who were not included in the stage 2 process. We hope that good cooperation with Telkom University can be established. And we also congratulate the five candidates who were included in the stage 2 selection process, “he said. (***)
Previous Article Next Article

Tinggalkan Balasan