27 Jun 2014

Student from Industrial Engineering Faculty yet to Give another Achievement

BANDUNG, TEL – U – Another achievement is achieved by Telkom University’s student. This time, Cisco Team Academy Tel-U was the runner up of Netriders 2014. The team consists of two students from Information System study program School of Industrial Engineering batch 2010, Ramadhan Triyanto Prabowo and Herdianto.
This achievement complements the achievement of Industrial Engineering’s student because this year is the golden year for the industrial engineering faculty. Many achievements were awarded after the transformation of Telkom Education Body.
To name several, in March 2014, one of Industrial Engineering Faculty’s students, Kholifatul Ummah (Information System 2010) got the second winner on the academic paper competition that was held by University of North Sumatera. The competition was the first competition ever held by Industrial Engineering of University of North Sumatera. The competition took “Innovation technology and industrial engineering as means of local product improvement on the global competition” as their theme.
In the following month, April 2014, Industrial Engineering Faculty was the champion of product design competition that is collaborated with business plan (CREATION 2014) that was held in Parahyangan Catholic University. The final round participants were the 7 best from the national level that came from Bandung Institute of Technology (ITB), Parahyangan Catholic University, Prasetya Mulya Business School and Telkom University, which finally Telkom University was the champion on the competition. Students who won the competition are Ngurah Wira, Industrial Engineering 2011, Dian Ayu Industrial Engineering 2011 and Ryan Rachmadian Industrial Engineering 2011).
The achievements were more to come. In May 2014, the Industrial Engineering Faculty yet again stole the spotlight. IE Faculty was the champion in EfiCN 2014, a competition in industrial engineering field with the theme “Advancing National Economy through Auto Industry” that was held by Pelita Harapan University. This is the sixth consecutive annual competition that was followed by more than 15 teams who came from University of Indonesia, Gajah Mada University, Bandung Institute of Technology, Pelita Harapan University and Diponegoro University. The champion, Telkom University team, consists of Radityo Garry, Industrial Engineering 2010; Alfrianiko Anggriawan, Industrial Engineering 2011 and Imelia Rizki Lestari, Industrial Engineering 2011).
On the same week in May 2014, IE Faculty was yet again crowned a champion on a business plan competition that was held in Tenth November Institute of Technology. The theme of the competition was “The Social Technopreneurship Challenge”, with the 10 best teams from Indonesia and outside Indonesia competed for the champion. Telkom University’s team consisted of Radityo Garry, Industrial Engineering 2010; Dyah Kusumastuti, Industrial Engineering 2011 and Kartika Andini Putri, Industrial Engineering 2011 was the champion in Best Profile Company category.
At the end of May 2014, again and again IE Faculty contributed another achievement for Telkom University. This time, IE Faculty competed in PLC (Programmable Logic Control) that was held by Bandung Institute of Technology. More than 40 teams across the country from various study programs joined the competition which brought the theme of “National Resources Empowerment on the Automation.” Telkom University’s team was the runner up for the creative programming with the team: Galih Pratama, Industrial Engineering 2010 and Mohammad Bilghifari, Industrial Engineering 2011.
May the achievements in the various competitions be the push factor for the academic community of Telkom University.(FRI/doc)

Previous Article Next Article

Leave a Reply