11 May 2018

Telkom University Becomes the Host For Kopertis IV Outstanding Lecturer Election

Bandung, Telkom UniversityTelkom University became the host for outstanding lecturer election held by kopertis (private university union) region IV West Java at 2nd floor of Bangkit building on Wednesday (5/9)

The chairman of APTISI (Indonesian private university association) commisary VI,  Asep Sujana said that this event is the first competition for APTISI commisary VI.

“I can informe you that among 81 invitations that we sent until now, there will be 15 lecturers that will participate in this competition, the 15 lecturers come from 12 private universities under commisary VI (West, South, East Bandung as well as Jatinangor and Sumedang),” he said.

Vice Rector I for Academic matters Dr. Dadan Rahadian proudly opened the event and expressed his welcome especially to kopertis IV that has given their trust to hold the event in Telkom University.

For us (Telkom University), this event is important for the lecturers to develop education quality in Indonesia,” he said.

During the selection, the team of jury who were present namely Prof. Ummi Narimawati (head of the jury), Prof. Dedi Mulyasana and Prof. Afifah Suciatmojo.

In this completion, Telkom University nominated two lecturers, Dr. Angga Rusdinar and Dr. Khoirul Anwar.