13 Jun 2021

APERTI BUMN Announces Scholarship Program 2021

BANDUNG, Telkom University – The BUMN Higher Education Alliance (APERTI BUMN) which consists of nine universities affiliated with State-Owned Enterprises (BUMN) organized a scholarship program for high school and vocational school graduates throughout Indonesia.

The nine universities include Telkom University (Tel-U), Pertamina University, PLN Institute of Technology (IT PLN), Semen Indonesia International University (UISI), College of Logistics Management (STIMLOG), IT Telkom Surabaya (ITT Surabaya), Polytechnic Pos Indonesia, BRI Institute, and Telkom Purwokerto Institute of Technology (ITT Purwokerto).

In the launching of the scholarship program which took place online via Zoom, on Saturday (12/6), the chairman of APERTI BUMN, Rector of Telkom University, Prof. Adiwijaya said that this year APERTI BUMN again gave scholarships to the nation’s best sons and daughters.

“This scholarship is given to high school/K graduates in 2020 or 2021 who are interested in attending undergraduate/diploma level lectures at one of the nine universities under APERTI BUMN.”

Prof. Adiwijaya added that later scholarship recipients will get a 100% full scholarship during their study period at the University of their Choice.

“This year we (APERTI BUMN) will give 40 selected new students and will receive 100% full scholarships for the duration of their study at the University of their Choice. The registration process has started since June 12, 2021, where the selection process includes academic selection (including submitting report cards) and online interviews.”

The following are the requirements to apply for the 2021 BUMN APERTI scholarship program:

SMA/SMK/MA students graduate in 2020 and 2021

Attach report cards for semesters 1 to 5

Attach a certificate if any

The registration file is singled out online on the website of the chosen university

Participants may only choose one (1) school

The period of the BUMN APERTI scholarship program:

Registration: 12 June 2021 to 23 July 2021

Administrative Selection: 30 July 2021

Administrative Selection Announcement: August 6, 2021

Interview: 9 to 12 August 2021

Announcement: August 16, 2021

The members of APERTI BUMN already have specializations that are needed by the industrial world. TEL-U in the field of information and communication technology, Pertamina University in the energy sector, STIMLOG in logistics management, transportation, and supply chain, UISI in the business and cement technology, Poltekpos in logistics, supply chain management & e-commerce, ITT Surabaya in the field of communication technology, IT PLN specializes in electricity, BRI Institute in the field of digital financial technology (digital financial technology) and technopreneurship, and ITT Purwokerto in the field of Healthcare, Agro-industry, Tourism, and Small-Medium Enterprise.

The advantages that are shared by universities that are members of APERTI BUMN are their proximity to industry, which allows their members to collaborate to implement the Triple Helix concept (Academic, Business, and Government).

Within the scope of education, APERTI BUMN will contribute to the field of education for underprivileged communities in Indonesia with a CSR financing mechanism for BUMN. BUMN CSR will be very beneficial for the poor to continue their higher education. The results can even be used by the SOEs themselves. In addition, the cooperation between BUMN APERTI and BUMN is expected to create efficiency from the operational side of the implementation of education, such as in terms of curriculum preparation and equalization of courses, lecturer exchanges, and utilization of facilities such as laboratories and libraries.

Previous Article Next Article

Leave a Reply